Girl’s Trip – hitting the road

Whew! Talk about stress. After the last post ended up on “Freshly Pressed,” I feel all this stress to make this next post perfectly wonderful.  How to cope with all that stress?

  R  O  A  D         T  R  I   P

I work half a day tomorrow and then am hitting the road with three friends.  One of my friends is fortunate enough to own a mountain house with her husband, which is luckily not rented for the weekend.  We have the 3 bedroom, 3 bath house all to ourselves.  This will be my third trip there.

This house is in the mountains, down a windy dirt road on the side of a mountain.  You can see forever.  The living room has a fabulous fireplace with a wall of windows.  There is a hot tub outside.  There is a land line phone – but no interent and no cell phone service. Lovely!

There will be lots of this

 

Wine – a tour of a winery and sampling and lots of tasting.

Scrapbooking – some of this

Sleep – lots of this

Chocolate – tons of this

Best of all – none of this –

See you on the flip side.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wayne Augden
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 00:45:42

    I can relate to that last picture even though my daughter’s 11, and the chocolate? I’m there.:) Nice post.

    Reply

  2. Tracie
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 00:58:36

    I want to come with you!!

    seriously, though, have a great trip!

    Reply

  3. mssc54
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 11:01:28

    Beautiful time to be going to the mountains! Well, I suppose any time under these conditions is the perfect time.

    I hope you are able to “switch off” the mommy/wife/attorney part of your brain and be able to HAVE JUST TOO MUCH FUN!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

