Hello is this thing on?

 I haven’t posted in awhile. I was able to take 3 glorious days away to a scrapbook event with 9 wonderful ladies. I slept in, ate well, shopped and had fun. Then I returned to the real world. Complete with 3 days of court and several hours of online training. I have stared at a computer screen for 3 days straight.  Luckily I learned how to transfer books from my kindle to laptop so I could stay entertained through the boring parts. I’ve read 3 complete books in the past week.

Interspersed with all of this I have been working on my presentation. When I volunteered to speak for one hour at a seminar, I completely forgot I would have to prepare a written manuscript and then transform that to a power point presentation. I have used power point once – exactly once.

I’ve also had house guests, girl scout events (for daughter), distribution of girl scout cookies and the incredibly escaping toddler, who has now learned how to get out of his pak-n-play where he was put for time out.  He’s learned how to climb into the bathtub too. Odds are if you can’t find him, he is either sitting in the bathtub, perhaps naked depending on whether he has been able to strip his clothes off – or in his pak-n-play, which while he hates being in there for time out, loves hiding in there.  My 7 year old stays relatively quiet, except when it comes time to do homework, at which point she turns into a first-rate competitor for the Drama Queen award.  Her quietness has to do with her purchase of Super Mario for her DSi.  The general state of uncleanliness of my house has to do with my discovering that I can play her DSi once she has gone to bed.

What did I do before facebook games, DSi games and a kindle?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracie
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 16:17:00

    I play with my daughter’s DS when she is in bed too. And facebook games. And read…a lot of books.

    If only those things generated enough income to hire a maid/cook!

    Reply

  2. lawyerchik1
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 17:10:08

    I’ve become a huge fan of the online book reader, too. I finished “White Fang” while sitting in court between calls!! 🙂 Glad you are taking time for yourself in your busy schedule – that, too, is necessary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

