McFatty Monday — SuperBowl Aftermath

  This picture sums up my entire existence yesterday. We woke up, went to church, where my darling Munchkin was baptized, and then had a big covered dish lunch.  Then we went home and napped, woke up and went to a Super Bowl party. 

Luckily the Wii said I lost some weight last week. I’m still playing with the Wii fit, although I did flip the bird to the little scale dude that said “Too busy to work out yesterday?” when I dared take one evening off.

I think my weight loss was helped by being sick 2 days and then having a sick child Saturday.  But I’ll take it how I can.

So this week’s goal – continue to work out.  And try to watch the portion sizes.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tracie
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 02:03:52

    Clearly I should have invited myself to your house for the Super Bowl. YUM.

    Congrats to Munchkin! That is so wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

