Big Balls – Big Splash

 Have you ever watched the show Wipeout?  It is not normally something I would watch. However, last week as I was trying to put Bugaboo to bed, it came on.  The remote was across the room and he was nodding off, so there was no way I was getting up.

The next sounds I heard were, “Big balls!  Big Splash!  Boom!  Crash!  Uh oh!  Fall down!”

Bugaboo was fascinated. He woke up and watched every minute. His comments, chatter and giggle were so super cute that I had to let him watch.

Every night since then he has asked to watch “big splash.”  Every time the commercial comes on he giggles and yells “Big balls.”  It has been the source of some humor. Especially when we are in public and it comes to his mind and he yells “Big Balls!” in the middle of a store.  Even more delightful is the fact that he likes to preface every statement with “I have?”  So instead of “Can I watch Wipeout?” it becomes “I have Big Balls!”  Originally I tried to talk back to him, loudly so people could hear.  “Yes honey, we can watch Wipeout later so you can see the people crash into the big red balls.”  Then I gave up and just cackled along with him.

So last night being Thursday, was Wipeout.  We tucked Munchkin into bed.  Then I whispered in Bugaboo’s ear that it was time for the big splash show. He smiled real big and ran to the couch.  He loved it except for commercials, during which he demanded, “more big balls.”    Last night we added to his vocabulary “Ow.  That hurt.  In da pool.  Got ya.  Bam!” and my personal favorite “No got big balls. Big balls got you!”

Next Thursday we’ll be doing the same thing.  I wonder what we can add to his vocabulary next week?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mssc54
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 13:04:58

    I really did LOL at this!! Just too funny.

    Reply

  2. lawyerchik1
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 17:37:25

    🙂 This will be SUCH great stuff for when he is older, dating and/or married and has kids of his own!!

    Reply

  3. Tracie
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 22:57:09

    Awww that is so cute!!

    I have never seen that show, but I can just imagine how much fun he is having with it.

    Reply

  4. mssc54
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 21:14:46

    WIPE OUT! I just watched it today. They have some pretty spectacular WIPEOUTS!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: So….What’s up Doc? A general update « Legallyinsanemommy's Blog

Leave a Reply

