McFatty Monday

 My eating was crap. I owe that to my daughter’s birthday party which required a great influx of M&Ms, icing, chocolate and birthday cake into my house. Rather than ration it out, as would be sensible, my motto is to hurry up and eat it all and get it out of the house as quickly as possible.

On the plus side, I did the Wii Fit and Just Dance almost every day this week.  My 2 year old loves Wii Fit.  Well, he likes certain parts of the Wii Fit. Namely any game involving balls. He runs around the house shrieking, “Mommy do balls. Do balls on TV.”  Once I turn on the Wii Fit, he takes great pride in pointing to which exercise I should do most. He’s prone to the tilt, the snowball fight and the ball maze.  He also likes the rhythm kung fu, mostly because he likes to yell, “Pow Pow!”

I like the Wii Fit as well but I have a bone to pick with it.  I need encouragement and positive thinking. I do not need a computer saying, “Hi. It has been 7 days since we have seen you. Have you had dinner yet?”  Or that weighs me and says “BMI – unhealthy overweight” and “you have gained 2 pounds since your last visit. Have you been snacking too much.”  The biggest insult though is when I step on the scale for my weigh in, my Mii (supposed to represent me) looks like the pink chick above. After weigh in, it grows horizontally to resemble the blonde above.  Then it says, “that’s overweight” and hangs its head.  I usually blurt out a few expletives and shoot it the bird.  Seriously, it makes me want to turn the darn thing off, not keep going.

This week my goal is to continue to exercise and to try to make healthier choices.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lawyerchik1
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 11:50:35

    “hurry up and eat it all and get it out of the house as quickly as possible.” I know exactly how that goes!! (We do that in my house, too!!)

    Also, LOVE your reaction to the Wii Fit – 🙂 Thanks for the chuckle!!

    Reply

  2. DM
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 18:06:38

    I do the same thing when I have Marzipan (think turkish delight) around Christmas time (or peanunt m and m’s ….great minds think alike!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

