All Done – again

An update to the below post –

I was telling Husband about my post and he told me he agreed.  What?  (insert head spin)  He agrees with me. Yep, that’s right.  He said that we do have different versions of “done.”  He went on to explain –

My version of lawn mowing – go outside, pull cord, walk around yard a few times, let go of cord.  Come inside.

DH’s version of lawn mowing – charge the weedeater, go outside, check oil and gas on mower, pull cord, walk around yard in a circular and even direction, let go of cord, check oil and gas again, start weedeater, do the edging, re-charge weedeater.

My version of car washing – either drive through an automatic car wash – or – wet car, wash with dishwash liquid, rinse, drive fast, park.

DH’s version of car washing – wet the car, wash with car wash soap, rinse, drive to dry, vacuum, dust with armor-all,  clean inside of windows, clean tires.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay he’s right.  And I promised him I’d update the blog telling everyone that the world is ending because we agree!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mssc54
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 21:40:51

    Next time tell him to use his leaf blower in the bedrooms!

    Reply

  2. Tracie
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 01:52:41

    Alright, so clearly you need to tell him to think of the room as a lawn, and all the toys are weeds. The laundry is a plant that needs transplanting.

    The furniture is a car. Wash it.

    Hopefully that will fix your “done” problem!

    Reply

  3. lawyerchik1
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 10:02:45

    Good points! 🙂

    Reply

  4. risingrainbow
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 17:02:03

    Funny he agreed with you about having different definitions of done but your definitions don’t match at all so I doubt the world will end too soon. LOL

    If my DH’s version of mowing the lawn, washing the car etc matched with your DH’s, I might be able to live with the imbalance of what goes on inside the house and outside here. But, my DH is no more thorough outside than inside, I’m afraid. Not much chance we’ll agree on much of anything. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

