Hello

Hi Everyone!

I’ve always loved writing. People tell me I have a great sense of humor that really comes through in my writing. I also think my children are adorable. Between my two children and my career, I have plenty of material. So I decided to start this blog.

A little bit about me:  I am 35 years old. I have been married over 11 years to a wonderful man. We have two children. Munchkin is 6 3/4. That 3/4 is very important to her!  Bugaboo is 2 years and 1 month.  He could care less about the 1 month – he just likes to say “two two two.”  We also have a dog named Tallie, which is short for Tallie-Dega (Talledega) because my husband likes Nascar.  I work full time as an attorney and have been practicing over 10 years.  I left private practice to work in the public sector just after my son was born.  It was the best decision I ever made. I love my new job and especially love the lower stress and better working hours.  In my spare time (what’s that?) I scrapbook, read and play endless facebook games.  I am also desperately trying to lose the baby weight two years after the baby. 

So if you have found your way here, sit back, grab some coffee and be sure to comment.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beauty
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 18:54:38

    Hi Enola,

    A new blog, how fun! I look forward to reading about your mommy/lawyer escapades.

    Beauty

    Reply

  2. DM
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 20:14:58

    Thanks for the coffee! Just finished a cup of starbucks dark roast. Wanted to say “Hi” and let you know I was here ! DM

    Reply

  3. mssc54
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 16:14:27

    ” I have been married over 11 years to a wonderful man.”

    Really should read:

    “I have been married over 11 years to a wonderful (deerhunting) man.” 😉

    Thanks for sending me the link!

    Reply

  4. misssrobin
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 19:55:17

    It’s fun to get to know more about you. I hope this blog works out well for you.

    My husband and I are NASCAR fans as well. See, we already have something in common.

    Reply

  5. Dre
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 11:22:25

    I love to see more legal momma blogs… I myself cannot manage to multitask enough to even operate a blog. But I can read them! And totally relate. I have a small firm job that is basically in house counsel with some random other clients. Two kids four and one and a half, and your house sounds just like mine, only my four year old has zero afterschool activities yet, and I still can’t manage to be that perfect mommy who remembers everything and runs a beautiful house and cooks meals and shit like that. Can’t wait to see what you have to say!!! Found you from spilled milk. Take care of that knee!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

